You are here: About GMDI / BOD 2022-2023

2022 - 2023 Board of Directors


Beth Ogata, MS, RD, CSP
President, GMDI

Metabolic Dietitian
University of Washington
Seattle, WA


Erin MacLeod, PhD, RD
President-Elect, GMDI

Director of Metabolic Nutrition
Children's National Hospital
Washington, DC


Jessica Burfield, RD, CSP, LDN

Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia


Sarah Sullivan, MS, RDN, LDN
Secretary, GMDI

Clinical Coordinator

Eileen Mahoney, RD, LD
Co-Chair, Communications and Advocacy Committee

Key Account Manager
Nexus Patient Services
Atlanta, GA
  Rachel Powers, RD
Co-Chair, Communications and Advocacy Committee

Medical Affairs Associate Advisor, Metabolics
Nutricia North America
Rockville, MD

Suzanne Hollander, MS, RD
Chair, Conference Planning Committee

Genetics and Genomics
Boston Children’s Hospital
Boston, MA


Heather Bausell, RD, LDN
Co-Chair, Conference Planning Committee

Metabolic Dietitian
Ann &Robert H Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago
Chicago, IL

Elissaveta Johnson, MS, RDN
Chair, Editorial Committee

Senior Manager, Medical & Scientific Affairs
Vitaflo North America
  Nicole Aylward, RD, CDE
Co-Chair, Editorial Committee

Clinical Dietitian, Metabolics /Pediatric Neurology
Children's Hospital
Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Emily Stelle MS, RD, LD
Co-Chair, Education Committee

Children's Mercy Kansas City
Kansas City, MO


Danielle Vice, MS, RD, LD

Co-Chair, Education Committee

University of Texas Medical Branch
Galveston, TX


Amy Pender, MSc, RD                          

Chair, Membership Committee

Genetics & Metabolics Clinic
McMaster Children’s Hospital
Hamilton, ON, Canada


Suzanne Ratko, RD        

Co-Chair, Membership Committee

Metabolic Genetics Clinic
Children’s Hospital - London Health Sciences Ctr
London, ON, Canada


Nichole McWhorter, MS, RD
Co-Chair, Research Committee

Metabolic Dietitian
Synlogic Therapeutics


Rebecca Koch, PhD, RDN, LDN
Co-Chair, Research Committee

Division of Medical Genetics
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC


Grace Noh, MS, RD, LDN
Chair, Technology Committee

Metabolic Nutritionist
Tulane University Hayward Genetics Center
New Orleans, LA


Jessica Williamson, MS, RD, LD
Co-Chair, Technology Committee

Clinical Education Manager
Cycle Pharmaceuticals
Cambridge, UK


Fran Rohr, MS, RD, LDN
Chair, Ad Hoc Nutritional Guidelines Workgroup

Metabolic Nutritionist
Met Ed Co

  Mary Sowa, MS, RD
Co- Chair, Ad Hoc Nutritional Guidelines Workgroup

Clinical Dietitian
CHOC Children's
Orange, CA
Barbara Marriage, PhD, RD
Chair, Ad Hoc International Workgroup

Nutrition Consultant
Willow Beach, Ontario, Canada


Jessica Kopesky, MS, RD, CD
Co-Chair, Ad Hoc Committee on Mentorship

Clinical Dietitian Specialist
Children's Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI

Chanel Suares, RD, CSP
Co-Chair, Ad Hoc Committee on Mentorship

Metabolic Dietitian
Los Angeles, CA

Contact Us

For more information about GMDI  or MetabolicPro
please contact us:


P.O. Box 1462
Hillsborough, NC 27278




Copyright 2023 by Genetic Metabolic Dietitians International